Council of the University held its session # 191

Date: 29.03.2023

        Today, Wednesday, March 29, 2023, at twelve noon, in the University Council Hall in the General Administration Building, the University Council held its session # 191, chaired by Professor Dr. El-Sayed Mohamad Dadour, President of the University, with the membership of vice-presidents and Deans of Faculties, and the secretariat of the session was assumed by the Secretary-General of the University. The President of the University started the session by offering congratulations on the advent of the blessed month of Ramadan. Honoring Dr. Haitham Sahsah Ahmed, a teacher at the Department of Geology at the College of Science, for the position of Assistant Professor in the general specialty “Geology” in order to promote him with scientific distinction. Honoring the team of the electronic portal project at Damietta University for winning the university’s website as the best distinguished website in providing government services, which is granted by the Presidency of the Council of Ministers for the academic year 2022 within the Egypt Award for Government Excellence. The work team is headed by Professor Dr. Mohamad Abdo Ragheb Amasha, Director of the Center, and the team members are Ms. Yasmine Hassan Farag Al-Sobky, a software developer, Mr. Mahmoud Abd Al-Aty Aqil, a software developer, Ms. Sarah Mohamed Khaled Al-Banna, a software developer, Ms. Fatima Mahmoud Mohamad Al-Morr, a software developer, and Mrs. Asmaa Osama Mohamad Baraka is a content manager, and Ms. Nada Asaad Abd Al Salam Al-Hadek is a content officer, and Ms. Samar Attia Abd Al-Latif Al-Shaer is a translator and Mr. Ahmed Mahrous Al-Zalaki is a graphic designer, and with them Mr. Adel Mossad, the administrative coordinator for government excellence at the university. Then the council took several decisions, including: Agreeing to participate, supervise and follow up on the “Ayadi Misr” platform, which includes holding permanent exhibitions of the products of handicrafts and heritage owners. Approving the granting of the University Award for Distinguished Scientific Publishing for the year 2021/2022 to faculty members and the supporting staff in the various faculties of the university  for research published in prestigious internationally classified journals with a quarterly ranking of Q during the year 2021.

Granting the scientific title to (3) professors.

Granting the scientific title to (4) as an assistant professor.

Appointment of (4) as a teacher.

Granting (6) PhD degrees.

Granting (17) master's degrees.

The meeting ended at four o'clock in the afternoon.


share :